2021 National Urban Extension Conference will be Virtual

Save the Date!

 May 17-20, 2021

You’re invited to the
National Urban Extension Leaders
Virtual National Urban Extension Summit
May 19-20, 2021
Register Today

Participation is free and open to all interested Extension professionals.

For a printable agenda CLICK HERE

AGENDA

Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Noon-2:30 ET; 11:00-1:30 CT; 10:00-12:30 MT; 9:00-11:30 PT; 8:00-10:30 AKT

Welcome and NUEL and National Urban Extension Initiative Update
Update on national Extension system focus on urban
Recognition of regional Urban Extension award winners

Keynote speakers
Chair, Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP), Dr. Christopher
Watkins, Director, Cornell Extension

Crisis Births Opportunity: Extension’s DEI Role
Dr. Quentin Tyler, Associate Dean and Director for Diversity, Equity and
Inclusion and Interim Extension Director, Michigan State University

Rollout of National Urban Priority Issue Project and Overview of May 20th

Urban Priority Issues Leading Edge Dialogues
Invitation to 2022 National Urban Extension Conference
Closing Comments

Thursday, May 20, 2021
Noon-2:00 ET; 11:00-1:00 CT; 10:00-Noon MT; 9:00-11:00 PT; 8:00-10:00 AKT
Urban Priority (UP) Issue Leading Edge Dialogues
– register for the topic of most interest to you

  • Food Access & Security UP Issue Dialogue
  • Urban Sustainability UP Issue Dialogue
  • Social-Emotional-Mental Health Wellbeing UP Issue Dialogue
  • Urban Extension Workforce UP Issue Dialogue (focus is on internal
    Extension workforce)

Presented by NUEL and hosted by Rutgers University